Victory Team

Victory Team participates in the second rounds of the World Aquabike Championship


Victory Team participates in the second rounds of the World Aquabike Championship

November 09, 2021


The delegation of Victory Team heads to Kuwait to participate in the Grand Prix of Kuwait, the second round of the 2021 World Aquabike Championship that will be hosted by the Kuwait Marine Sports Club from tomorrow, Thursday until Saturday.

Victory team delegation was led by Mohammad Al Marri the acting Director of the Victory Team Department with our star racer Salman Younis Al Awadhi  Ski no.(7) and the Austrian Champion Kevin Reiterer ski no. (90), in addition to them are the team technical staffs. 

The Victory Team duo is competing on the Kuwait Grand Prix in the Ski Division GP1 which is led by the team’s star Kevin Reiterer, the title holder in 2018 & 2019. He also won in the first round of the 2021 series which took place last September in Olbia, Italy.

Salman and Kevin officially enter the competition thru the registration procedure on Wednesday along with the press conference for the participants. The team will also undergo thru Technical Inspection prior to the start of the race on Thursday.

Mohammed Al Marri, Acting Director of the Victorian Department, was keen to extend his gratitude towards the Board of Directors of the Dubai International Marine Club headed by Ahmed Saeed bin Meshar for the support and encouragement, noting that all preparations have been completed to continue their journey in the World Aquabike Championship 2021.
He said that the GP of Kuwait is an important crossroad for the title in Ski Division GP1 which is led by the Austrian Champion Kevin Reiterer riding the Victory Team bike no. 90 together with the rising star Salman Younis Al Awadhi ski no. 07.

10/11 - Wednesday – Registration and Technical scrutineering
11/11 - Thursday - Free Practice & Pole Position
12/11 - Friday - MOTO 1 & MOTO 2
13/11 - Saturday – MOTO 3 & Awarding

Points in the Overall Ranking - Ski Division GP1
Kevin Reiterer – 75 points
Salman Younis Al Awadhi – 37 points